# India: ERP localization

Topics: [Key facts](#key-facts) · [VAT](#vat) · [E-invoicing](#e-invoicing) · [VAT & tax reporting](#vat-reporting) · [SAF-T](#saf-t) · Statutory accounts (coming later) · Payroll (coming later) · [Partners](#partners)

## Key facts

| Fact | Value | Status / source |
|---|---|---|
| Currency | Indian Rupee (INR) | verified [[1]](https://www.six-group.com/dam/download/financial-information/data-center/iso-currrency/lists/list-one.xml) checked 2026-10-16 |
| VAT / GST | GST – main slabs 5% and 18%, 40% on specified goods (from 22 Sep 2025) | verified [[1]](https://courier.cbic.gov.in/ECCS/advisory/2025/NOTIFICATION%20NO.%209_2025-INTEGRATED%20TAX%20(RATE)%20-1759486719.pdf) checked 2026-10-16 |
| E-invoicing | GST e-invoicing (IRP): B2B e-invoices above an aggregate-turnover threshold (threshold unverified – not stated on the fetched GST page). In force; since 1 Apr 2025, taxpayers with AATO >= INR 10 crore must report invoices to the IRP within 30 days | verified [[1]](https://einvoice6.gst.gov.in/content/if-you-have-crossed-the-e-invoicing-threshold-this-is-what-you-need-to-do-next/) checked 2026-10-16 |
| Statutory accounts / chart of accounts | *Not yet researched* | unverified |
| Fiscal year | *Not yet researched* | unverified |
| Payroll localization | Odoo lists a payroll localization for this country | verified [[1]](https://www.odoo.com/documentation/19.0/applications/hr/payroll/payroll_localizations.html) checked 2026-10-16 |
| Language requirements | *Not yet researched* | unverified |
| Tax authority | [https://www.cbic.gov.in/](https://www.cbic.gov.in/) | unverified [[1]](https://www.cbic.gov.in/) |
| Business Central localization | Localized by Microsoft | verified [[1]](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/dynamics365/business-central/dev-itpro/compliance/apptest-countries-and-translations) checked 2026-10-16 |
| Odoo fiscal localization | Fiscal localization package listed | verified [[1]](https://www.odoo.com/documentation/19.0/applications/finance/fiscal_localizations.html) checked 2026-10-16 |
| NetSuite country help | Oracle publishes NetSuite country help topics for this country | verified [[1]](https://docs.oracle.com/en/cloud/saas/netsuite/ns-online-help/section_4198421457.html) checked 2026-10-16 |

Facts are summarised from official or vendor sources; "unverified" means no source was confirmed yet. Not tax or legal advice.

## VAT / GST facts

| Fact | Value | Verification / source |
|---|---|---|
| VAT name | GST | secondary [www.avalara.com](https://www.avalara.com/us/en/vatlive/country-guides/asia/india.html) checked 2026-10-16 |
| VAT standard rate | 18% | official [courier.cbic.gov.in](https://courier.cbic.gov.in/ECCS/advisory/2025/NOTIFICATION%20NO.%209_2025-INTEGRATED%20TAX%20(RATE)%20-1759486719.pdf) checked 2026-10-16 |
| VAT reduced rates | 5% | official [courier.cbic.gov.in](https://courier.cbic.gov.in/ECCS/advisory/2025/NOTIFICATION%20NO.%209_2025-INTEGRATED%20TAX%20(RATE)%20-1759486719.pdf) checked 2026-10-16 |
| VAT registration threshold | Resident suppliers of goods: annual turnover above INR 40 lakh (INR 20 lakh in some special-category states). Non-resident taxable persons: from the first taxable supply. | secondary [www.avalara.com](https://www.avalara.com/us/en/vatlive/country-guides/asia/india.html) checked 2026-10-16 |
| VAT filing frequency | Monthly for regular taxpayers, plus an annual return. | secondary [www.avalara.com](https://www.avalara.com/us/en/vatlive/country-guides/asia/india.html) checked 2026-10-16 |
| VAT non-resident / reverse charge | *Not stated in the sources checked* | — |

Summarised in our own words. **official** = confirmed on a government or EU Commission page; **secondary** = taken from a published country VAT guide and not yet confirmed officially. Thresholds and filing rules change; always confirm with the tax authority. Not tax advice.

## E-invoicing: GST e-invoicing (IRP)

| Scope | B2B e-invoices above an aggregate-turnover threshold (threshold unverified – not stated on the fetched GST page) |
|---|---|
| Deadlines | In force; since 1 Apr 2025, taxpayers with AATO >= INR 10 crore must report invoices to the IRP within 30 days |
| Format | Signed JSON (INV-01 schema) registered on the IRP for an IRN – schema name unverified |
| Source | [source](https://einvoice6.gst.gov.in/content/if-you-have-crossed-the-e-invoicing-threshold-this-is-what-you-need-to-do-next/) (fetched) |

## ERP support in India

| ERP | Support | Vendors | Status | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| [NetSuite](https://erplocalization.com/india/netsuite/) | native + GSP | Electronic Invoicing for India SuiteApp; ClearTax preconfigured as GSP | verified | 2026-10-16 |
| [Business Central](https://erplocalization.com/india/business-central/) | native (file-based) | Indian localisation | verified | 2026-10-16 |
| [SAP S/4HANA](https://erplocalization.com/india/sap-s-4hana/) | native | SAP DRC | verified | 2026-10-16 |
| [SAP Business One](https://erplocalization.com/india/sap-business-one/) | native | SAP Business One India localisation (Generic eDoc protocol) | verified | 2026-10-16 |
| [Odoo](https://erplocalization.com/india/odoo/) | native | l10n_in_edi, l10n_in_ewaybill | verified | 2026-10-16 |
| [Sage Intacct](https://erplocalization.com/india/sage-intacct/) | unknown | unverified | unverified | — |
| [Light](https://erplocalization.com/india/light/) | native (Light-operated network) | Built into Light (provider operated by Light) | verified | 2026-10-16 |
| [Lensing (Everest)](https://erplocalization.com/india/lensing-everest/) | unverified |  | unverified | — |
| [Unit4 ERPx](https://erplocalization.com/india/unit4-erpx/) | unverified |  | unverified | — |
| [Workday Financials](https://erplocalization.com/india/workday-financials/) | via provider | Generic (enhanced) e-invoice connector; third-party e-invoicing provider required | verified | 2026-10-16 |
| [IFS Cloud](https://erplocalization.com/india/ifs-cloud/) | native | IFS Cloud localization (Localization Control Center) | verified | 2026-10-16 |

## VAT & tax reporting

*No requirement recorded yet for this country – unverified.*

[All countries: VAT & tax reporting](https://erplocalization.com/vat-reporting/)

## SAF-T

*No requirement recorded yet for this country – unverified.*

[All countries: SAF-T](https://erplocalization.com/saf-t/)

## Localization partners & apps

*No source-checked partner or app recorded yet.*

## Local ERPs & accounting systems

| System | Segment | Description | Website | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BUSY | MSME | Accounting and GST billing software | [busy.in](https://busy.in/) | verified site checked 2026-10-16 |
| Tally | SMB | Business and accounting software (TallyPrime) for Indian SMBs | [tallysolutions.com](https://tallysolutions.com/) | verified site checked 2026-10-16 |
| Zoho Books | Small business | Cloud accounting | [www.zoho.com](https://www.zoho.com/books/) | verified site checked 2026-10-16 |

Alphabetical; significant domestic or regional systems, described from their official sites. Not exhaustive and not a ranking.

## Localisation via local partner

*No partner-only localisation flagged for the ERPs checked (Business Central, Odoo, NetSuite).*

Flags are derived from vendor country lists only (Microsoft Business Central availability table, Odoo fiscal localizations, Oracle NetSuite country help, SAP S/4HANA Cloud country versions). SAP S/4HANA Cloud flags use the SAP country-version list (v02_2024). Sage Intacct, Workday, Unit4 and IFS are not flagged yet.

---
Canonical: https://erplocalization.com/india/ · Last updated: 2026-10-16 · Informational only; not tax, legal or implementation advice. Featured placements are paid or promotional and do not affect the compliance data. Data: CC BY-NC 4.0 (commercial use needs a licence: https://erplocalization.com/data-licence/), attribution "ERP Localization (erplocalization.com)".
